Spring Prevention Services are now being scheduled for April & May!

Enjoy a pest free Spring and help prevent insect problems in Spring and into Summer by scheduling with us today!

You can contact us at our office (440) 899-2224 or through our website here for any questions you may have about our services.

 

Cuyahoga 440-899-2224
Lorain 440-930-5055

  Testimonials | Hoban Services Inc

Pest Control Reviews

We take great pride in our exceptional pest control services and are happy to make our customers happy. Picking a company to perform services at your home can be a stressful choice. Below you will find pest control reviews posted about our company from the previous years from a variety of websites. While these are just some of the positive feedback we receive from our customers, we find that they portray us as exceptionally as we strive to be. We encourage you to read through some of these pest control reviews of our company so you know you are making the right decision using Hoban Pest Control to prevent and eliminate pests from your home or business.

 

____________________________________________________________________________________________

Review: March, 11, 2016

I've had a problem with carpenter bees in one area of the fascia for a few years. I would treat the area by myself but they would always come back. I got this company's name from searching Angie's List and was very happy with them. He was only treat the affected area saying that was all that was needed. But I insisted that he spray the entire fascia. Other than that, he didn't try to 'sell' me any other services.

I prefer to hire locally owned companies and will hire them again if and when needed.

________________________________________________________________________________

Review: January 12, 2016

Did a complete review of the whole house.  Did not find any trace of the problem.  The tech explained other possible causes for the issues we where having and reviewed ways to monitor the situation.  Gave me a quote for the service if we decided to spray for the pest.  The inspection fee would be removed from the final cost.  Hoban was the only company I contacted that did a complete inspection of the home and gave me an honest assessment.

________________________________________________________________________________

Review: December 11, 2015

The roofers wouldn't go up there until I got rid of the yellow jackets. He smoked out the yellow jacket nest, took them out and then sprayed a pesticide that will kill any that got back to where the nest was. I call him for any pests. I like him. I pay them per visit. If I have any pests, he's the man I'm calling.

_________________________________________________________________________________

Review: October 9, 2015

We use Hoban Pest Control for all of our business locations as well as our personal residence. Our services are always performed without a hitch. Top of the line customer service, professional technicians and very reasonable prices. They have treated our properties for general insect control, wasps and mice. We often recommend them to friends, family and colleagues.

_________________________________________________________________________________

Review: October 10, 2015

He was right on time, polite, considerate of my phobia of bugs and cleaned up after he was done. He was very thorough and explained each issue to me. He also informed me of a water damage problem of which I was not aware. I would call them again anytime!

_________________________________________________________________________________

Review: October 10, 2015

Yellow jackets moved inside the back wall of our home, entering through a crack in the stone sill under the picture window.  I first tried the do-it-yourself approach with wasp sprays a number of times and was getting nowhere except stung.  I called Hoban and they were able to schedule the visit the same day.  Will called to let me know when he would be there.  He was professional and very knowledgeable.  He performed a multi-step application and within 24 hours, the colony was gone.  He said it appeared to be a very dense colony and to call back if any further problems developed.  We are extremely satisfied with the solution.,

________________________________________________________________________________

Review: September 18, 2015

They first came out in July and sprayed all affected areas after doing a thorough review of the interior and exterior of my home. Carpenter ants are always difficult to eliminate, and I called them when they came back. They will treat areas again for up to 90 days. They are thorough and very professional.

_______________________________________________________________________________

Review: September 11, 2015

We have had contractors doing work in our backyard and yellow jackets were flying after them as they walked through side yard to get to back yard.  I called after 2:00 on Friday afternoon and they were able to schedule service the same afternoon.  The person answering the phone was courteous and knowledgeable.  The exterminator was here and gone by 4:30.  He was professional, knowledgeable and friendly.  Service is guaranteed and if we see any yellow jacket activity in that area Monday they will come back & treat again.

__________________________________________________________________________________

Review: September 9, 2015

While investigating some rotting window casements, I found ant like insects under some aluminum flashing.
I don't know much about insects, but feared the worst. I've heard how destructive termites can be. I called Matt at Hoban Pest Control yesterday and after some discussion, Matt thought my insects were most likely not termites. He arranged an inspection for the next day (today).

Tim called me within the agreed time frame and said he was in transit. When Tim arrived he determined the insects I found were not termites and were types that would only feed on wet rotting wood, such as  those I found under the aluminum. Tim was very knowledgeable and quickly identified the types of insects, (ants and beetles) by the damage to the wood and found a beetle egg sack and showed it to me.  I learned a great deal from Tim and Matt! I was very relieved to determine no termites were present and almost felt guilty that these fine people had invested so much time in my problem and didn't charge a dime! Thank you Hoban Pest Control.  If ever I have a pest problem I can't handle, you will most definitely be the ones I'll call.

__________________________________________________________________________

Review: August 23, 2015

I called on June 17 and set an appointment for June 18 between 8:30 and 10:30.  Ryan arrived at 9:45, discussed the issues with my husband.  They decided on a course of action.  Ryan got right to work, took care of the job, discussed future needs and was gone at 10:55.  We couldn't have asked for better, more professional service.  We highly recommend Hoban for their courteous, well done, professional service.  Ryan is an excellent example of a perfect employee and should be commended for a job well done.

_________________________________________________________________________

Review: August 8, 2015 

They scheduled to come out the day after I called. Arrived on time and was very professional. Removed a large hornet's nest and disposed of it quickly. Cost was exactly what they said it would be. I would definitely use them again and recommend anyone in need of their services.

_________________________________________________________________________

Review: August 18, 2015

Everyone was very friendly, professional and knowledgeable.......from the lady who took my appointment to the two guys who came to my house. They were able to come out very quickly and were accommodating to my schedule. I feel confident that their first application will take care of my carpenter ant problems but they provide a 3 month guarantee in case they come back.

__________________________________________________________________________

Review: August 17, 2015

I called on July 17, 2015 because I noticed yellow jackets had built a nest in my porch. Hoban sent a man the next day. They were courteous and professional. They called before they came and he took care of the yellow jackets. He also sprayed around the outside of the house since it was such a small job he said. I forgot to mention the Angie's list coupon so I didn't get the discount but they were very good.

___________________________________________________________________________

Review: August 10, 2015

Just yesterday afternoon, a neighbor pointed out a hive in the big tree in my front yard. Eeek! I messaged Hoban Pest Control via Angie's List. They got right back to me. I called them this morning. They were kind, patient, knowledgeable, prompt and very fairly priced. They took care of all of it- BOOM, just like that. Wow, I am so relieved. THANK YOU, HOBAN PEST CONTROL!

___________________________________________________________________________

Review: August 9, 2015

I arrived at my elderly mother's house at lunchtime to discover yellow jackets had chewed through the ceiling and were buzzing through the house.  I got my mother to safety, and called Hoban Pest Control.  They sent someone to her house within an hour and half.  I did not get the name of the exterminator, but he was very nice, efficient, and treated my elderly mother with respect.  He explained what needed to be done and the steps involved.  He plugged the hole in the ceiling and destroyed the nest, making my mom's house safe once again.
I highly recommend Hoban Pest Control.  They came out quickly and were very professional.  A+ service all the way.

_____________________________________________________________________________

Review: August 3, 2015

I am blown away. I received a call from my contractor at 9:25 a.m.: nest of yellow jackets. Crew member already stung. Need it removed in the next half hour because the demo and prep is heading towards the area of the nest. I signed on to Angie's List. Did a quick search for exterminators, and there was Hoban with the ribbon of excellence icon. Cathy @ Hoban could not have been nicer or more accommodating. She found a technician in the area, and by 10:20 my contractor sent a text that the service was done and the technician was "a pro." Price was a bit pricey, but file under You Get What You Pay For & What You Got Was Good.
A one-hour turn-around on a Monday morning in the middle of a construction job? Thank you, Hoban.

_______________________________________________________________________________

Review: July 26, 2015

Great. Adam was out over 2 hours. Did extensive remediation of spiders and bugs and mice. Was helpful and extremely thorough even climbing into the crawl space and removing insulation in search of an entry point

______________________________________________________________________________

Review: July 18, 2015

Responded very quickly, professional, and knowledgeable.  Found and treated a primary and satellite colony of ants.  Guaranteed service for 3 months.

______________________________________________________________________________

Review: July 17, 2015

Tim performed his duties with the perfect blend of professionalism and friendliness. He sprayed an all-natural and non-toxic yet very effective ant insecticide into the nests we had in our garage. He was very knowledgable; he found the nests quickly and did a great job. He explained what he was doing in terms I could understand. When he flushed out the ants, he came to my door and asked if I was squeamish about bugs, and asked if I wanted to come see the ants leaving the nest. In other words, he kept me informed during the process.

______________________________________________________________________________

Review: July 9, 2015

We moved to a new home and discovered that there were WAY more spiders than we were used to and wanted to have in and around our home.  I called to schedule an appointment and the woman I spoke to was very polite and helpful in scheduling the appointment for the following day.  Barrett came out the next day and performed the spraying of the entire outside and inside of our home.  He was very friendly and professional and explained the entire process to me before he got started so I knew how everything would go.  He answered all the questions I had and provided helpful tips to keep spiders away.  It's only been a few days but so far I haven't seen any new spiders so we are happy with the service.   I will definitely use them again next year.

________________________________________________________________________________

Review: June 17, 2015

The technician that came out was on time and very personable and professional.  He was very knowledgeable and thorough.  I signed up for the preventative maintenance they perform 3 times a year, so obviously I will be using them again.

Description of work:

Treated the interior.  It was raining that day so the exterior treatment had to wait.  They did come back the first day the weather was nice to spray the exterior.

________________________________________________________________________________

Review; June 6, 2015

Excellent. The tech that came out was very personable and knowledgeable. He sprayed all in the ceiling of the sun-room, as well as the roof and around the outside of the house. I know he did a good job because over the following week, dead ants/bugs were dropping out of that ceiling left and right.
I did have to have them come back about 2 weeks later though. As it seems the ant colony was rather large, and the surviving members ended up moving shop into the house. Not Hoban's fault at all. The Sun-room ceiling did not have very good access to spray in, and from what it looks like, was a VERY large colony.
Hoben came back out immediately and resprayed and inspected the house.
I haven't seen 1 Ant since then.
VERY happy. I would definitely use them again and recommend them to others. Everyone I was in contact with at Hoban was extremely nice and a pleasure to work with.

_________________________________________________________________________________

Review: June 6, 2015

Hoban is great - they have been to the house several times for carpenter bees and other pests. They usually come out same day and the techs are always professional, courteous and do a fantastic job. Highly recommend Hoban for your pest control needs! They are awesome!

_________________________________________________________________________________

Review: June 2, 2015

I first contacted Tina at Hoban Pest Control to set up seasonal pest control treatments after we purchased our home. A few days later, my toddler discovered ants in our living room which extended into our kitchen. I promptly bit the bullet and scheduled an appointment for Hoban to come out and treat our home as well as the ant problem. The first tech came out the next day (I believe) and treated the interior and exterior of our home and put some powder along the trouble areas. The ants returned a few days later completely unexpectedly, and again, Tina scheduled another tech to come out the next morning. The second tech was extremely professional and kind, even as my toddler followed him all around the house asking what he was doing every thirty seconds. Haha! He checked outside of the house for ant activity and all, placed powder in the trouble areas, informed me of where he thought the ants were living underneath the house, and treated the home again. BOOM! Ants were gone. I'm so glad we chose Hoban Pest Control because they truly stand behind their work, they have awesome employees, they're prompt, and they get stuff done. Definitely recommend this company!

____________________________________________________________________________

Review: May 30, 2015

Fantastic.  They came within 2 hours of our call to them (on a saturday) and treated a carpenter ant nest accessed from our basement laundry room.  They are also going to treat the exterior of our home.  The guy that came out was very nice and very professional, as was the person I scheduled this with on the phone.  We were thrilled to get this taken care of right away after realizing it was not something we could do ourselves.

_________________________________________________________________________

Review: May 26, 2015

The guy who came out was very personable and did a great job. He sprayed around the patio and the perimeter of the house. He told me that we shouldn’t see any more bugs and if we did, they would be either dead or almost dead. He also said that if we did see more, they would send someone back out. We saw more of the flying ants and someone came back out right away and retreated the patio and around the home. The second person they sent out was just as nice and personable as the first person.  We are considering signing up for their annual maintenance plan. I would recommend them to anyone needing pest control services!

_____________________________________________________________________________

Review: May 21, 2015

We noted some small bugs in our bathroom which we could not identify. We called and Cathy made an appointment quickly and efficiently and she also advised us that Mr Hoban was available on phone if we needed to talk to him. Within 48 hrs, Tim Miller came and inspected our home and attic and found a bird's nest on the outside near a vent and sprayed the area for mites and in the process of going a general spring inspection he found another bird's nest outside and sprayed the area for mites too. He advised us to remove the nest at the end of June as they were chicks in the nest now. He was knowledgeable and also assured us that if he can't identify the bug he had an entomologist on staff who would be able to, which was reassuring. Very professional and thorough. This was an excellent service.  No recurrence since the spray!

______________________________________________________________________________

Review: May 8, 2015

Highly recommend, he spent a long time looking for the source of the ants. He really seems to care about customer service and satisfaction. Out on the same day as my call.

______________________________________________________________________________

Review: May 1, 2015

Hoban was extremely professional in explaining exactly what they were doing. I was impressed at how quickly they were able to get out to my house to address the issue. Unfortunately the first treatment didn't get rid of all the ants but they came out within hours of my calling for a repeat treatment.

______________________________________________________________________________

Review: April 6, 2015

The price wasn't much and I was surprised. Now they are going to come a few times a year to do it. They were really knowledgeable about it and the price was right. They were awesome

______________________________________________________________________________

Review: March 3, 2015 from Cleveland, OH

Guy was very helpful, answered all my questions and explained the service being provided.

______________________________________________________________________________

Review: Feb. 4th 2015 from North Olmsted, OH

We had a problem with tiny black ants. My husband tried a couple of home remedies and nothing worked. We called Hoban Pest Control and they came the same day. He was quick, efficient, and informative why we were having this problem. We have not seen another ant! This is our second time using their services (hornets in the summer) and I highly recommend them.


Review: Jan. 19th 2015 from Richmond Heights

The work was excellent. He was very nice and did great work. He was very thorough and explained everything to us. He was very prompt. The company called us back for a follow up appointment to check the traps they had set down.


Review: Jan. 14th, 2015 from Avon Lake

They were able to advise me on a moth problem and show me how to care for it. They advised me on a possible entrance of the mice, baited traps (and returned to empty them), and sealed any possible sources of entry that they could find in the foundation. I have had no issues yet since they came. They were so much more professional than the other exterminator I had used the previous year, and they guarantee their work for three months.


Review: Dec. 29th, 2014 from Garfield Heights

They were excellent, prompt, responsive, dependable, reliable, and I would definitely use again. They were very honest and friendly.


Review: Oct. 21st, 2014 from Litchfield

This service was a very helpful service and certainly did the job to help get rid of the ants.  The office management was very accomodating with me as, I changed to an earlier appointment then was originally agreed upon.  The representive, .who came out to my home  was very professional and knew answers to all my questions.  I was concerned with the spraying, that I may have ill affect with my pets being exposed, but as explained to me, I need not worry as soon as the spray dries there is no problem for pets.  I will call upon this service each year to help me with any problems with pests I might have.  They were very helpful!


Review: Sept. 25th from North Ridgeville

Jamos was scheduled for 1:00 and showed up at 1:00. He was pleasant and professional. He immediately found the location of our nest and immediately got dressed up and started to spray. He also indicated the nest was in the wall. He went inside our garage and noticed they had started to chew through the wall. He used more of the powder he used and then proceeded to caulk where they were chewing through. He said there was a 90 day guarantee. As of this morning they seem to be dead and I don't expect any bees to return .Very happy with their service.


Review: Sept. 24th, 2014 from Cleveland

I spoke with Tina this morning and explained our yellow jacket situation.  She was knowledgeable, friendly and comforting.  It was great to speak to a professional who was able to answer all of my questions extensively and not have to put me on hold or transfer my call.  She told me the time frame that our home would be visited and she was spot on.  Kyle easily exceeded our expectations.  He had a great attitude, clearly knew exactly how to handle the situation, made us laugh, and left us feeling confident that our unwelcome pests would be gone.   Very professional, too!  The kids thought it was interesting to see him in all his protective gear bravely encountering swarming yellow jackets.  It's refreshing to see a business this well run.  From the first phone call to paying such I reasonable amount of money, these guys totally know what's up.  Seriously, their prices are so affordable.


Review: Sept. 10th, 2014

We used Hoban Pest Control twice for removal of separate active hornets nests in our yard. On both occasions, their customer service was friendly and accommodating. Our service man, Matt, arrived on time, was friendly and polite, and explained the whole procedure of spraying and removing the nest, wasps and queen. He did a very thorough job, answered all my questions, and showed me the area after the job was completed. He offered to come back and remove any lingering wasp activity within 36 hours if needed, at no extra cost. We didn't have need to call him back--the wasps were gone for good! We would not hesitate to use Hoban again and highly recommend them. We definitely give them a two thumbs up!


Review: Sept. 3rd, 2014 from Parma

I contacted Hoban Pest Control late Tuesday afternoon and they were here within 24 hours.  I am a new customer to them so I find it impressive that they found a way to show up so quickly during a busy season.  This is a wonderful company to deal with and I am happy I found them.  I no longer have yellow jackets buzzing around.


Review: Sept. 3rd, 2014 from Fairview Park

It went extremely well.  Representatives were punctual, courteous, and very informative.  They explained exactly their process and its proposed efficacy.  Without pressure, they did explain the on-going services packages and their proposed scheduling of said services in order to keep the insects at bay. 

We signed on for the continuing services and have been essentially insect free for the fist time in 10 years of owning the home.  A+++....couldn't have asked for anything better.


Review: August 22nd, 2014 from Cleveland Heights

This company was a pleasure from the start. The phone call to the office was made and the situation explained. The company juggled their schedule to accommodate me and showed up the next morning. The service man was very polite and attentive. He answered all our questions and explained how it was that the nest ended up where it did. The treatment was applied and we were left with a card with instructions and a guarantee. Very impressive and I would recommend this company to friends and neighbors.

Review: May 02, 2014. Bay Village

Hoban Pest Control sprayed the interior and exterior of our house to eliminate carpenter ants. Member Comments:

The technician, Matt, showed up on time. He thoroughly checked our house for evidence of the carpenter ants we had been seeing. (Of course the ants did not show up when he was there. ) He crawled around the attic and crawl space looking for them. He then sprayed the interior and exterior of our house. Some ants did appear shortly after he sprayed which he told us might happen. Matt was one of the nicest and considerate person we have had do work on our property.


Review: April 18, 2014. North Olmsted, OH

Yesterday, 4/17/14, your company sent a service person to my house in North Olmsted. This is the fourth time I have used your service, and I just want to tell you that my experience has always been outstanding. When I call to schedule an appointment, I always get a person on the phone that is friendly and knowledgeable. Your field technicians always show up on time, and do an incredible job. I have had two different techs here, and both were extremely professional, thorough, and courteous.

Count me as a very satisfied customer that will be calling again anytime I need pest control. You have a great staff, and I couldn't be more impressed. I will be recommending you every chance I get. Thank you


Review: February 2014. Westlake, OH


We were having trouble with carpenter ants in various rooms of the house and thought to have a nest in a wall of our bathroom shower.The company sent out a technician the same day we called and he was very thorough in assessing the cause of the problem. He climbed up into the rooftop crawl space and found many dead ant carcasses and some live activity. He recommended treating the nest through the hole in the bathroom wall and then sprayed every room of the house around the baseboards to prevent any further insects from entering. He explained everything he was going to do first to get our agreement on the treatment. He also inspected the outside perimeters and, having many large oak trees around our house, inspected them as well for live activity. This inspection resulted in thorough spraying of the exterior perimeters and any area where the insects could enter. The technician was very professional and careful with the application of the treatments. We were so pleased with the excellent service, we signed up for regular treatments throughout the year. After a few days, there was no evidence of the carpenter ants. We would highly recommend this company to family and friends.


Review: Mayfield Heights, OH October 18, 2013

From the first contact until the end of the visit, this was a fantastic experience.

I called and someone answered the phone immediately. I was a new customer, I had a problem, and was hoping there was some way they could squeeze me in their schedule for today. She said she would call me right back - and she did. And I was on the schedule for later in the day.

Tim called ahead as arranged, and came within the promised window. I explained the problem. We walked around and he very quickly found the source outside, then he came inside to check if there were any hidden signs of wall damage but luckily there weren't (my guess of where the bees were actually coming out was correct, I just had no idea how they were getting in from the outside). He patiently explained everything he was doing and why. He taped up the inside hole (I was having work done so there was a hole in the ceiling) and then addressed the source of the issue. He took the time to answer all my questions. Before he left I asked about regular service (I asked - he didn't try to "up sell") and I was so impressed that I decided to set that up. I don't think this company is cheaper than others, but nor are they more expensive - about the same as their competitors. But what won me over from the very beginning is the attitude, professionalism, and friendliness (just ask my pets!). I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Hoban Pest Control, and definitely will be using them again (hopefully only for maintenance!).


Review: Cleveland Heights, OH October 15, 2013

I don't even know where to start- Tim is awesome. We bought our house last year and I was completely horrified by the amount of spiders that we had in the basement, in the bedrooms, kitchen, yuck. Big, small, fuzzy, creepy, they were everywhere and my poor husband had to deal with me flipping out every time I saw one. We found Hoban's on Angie's List and it was the first place we called. They came out within a day or two and treated the inside and outside of the house. WHAT AN IMPROVEMENT! In the first few weeks when I occasionally saw one, we would call Hoban's and they would come do a follow up treatment at no charge. The most recent treatment Tim came out and called my husband who was on duty at the time and told him to take his time getting to the house. They are extremely flexible and give a reasonable time frame for coming out to our house.

We can't say enough good things about them. The price for me was totally reasonable and it is such a relief not to be panic stricken and throwing shoes at spiders across the room. Since they have come out, we have not seen any spiders, ants, bees, ladybugs, or centipedes. They have been completely flexible in terms of scheduling around our commitments, and they are extremely professional. If you are looking for any type of pest control, give these guys a call.

Review: Avon Lake, OH October 14, 2013

I couldn't be happier with the service that Hoban provided when I had a recent need for a pest control company. They were friendly and professional on the phone, able to schedule a visit the same day and the technician who came out was super friendly, knowledgeable and professional. I hope that I never need a service like this again but if I do, I wouldn't call anyone else.


Review: North Royalton, OH August 30, 2012

I have used Hoban Pest Control before for removal of bee nests and carpenter ants. They have always provided excellent service, I had a yellow jackets nest in the ground beneath a flowering bush. I called them in the morning and they came out that same day after lunch and took care of the problem. They are always prompt and arrive when they say they are going to. They are very knowledgeable and professional. I would use this company again and would highly recommend them.

Review: Avon Lake, OH August 6, 2012

Living closer to Lake Erie, spiders, midges and other insects are abundant. Webs on windows, exterior doorways, cars, and lawnmowers is a way of life. In March I had Hoban spray my property and was pleasantly surprised to be able to enjoy it insect free for about 3 months. The technician was on time, polite and answered any questions I had. He did a thorough job and also sprayed my car because of the webs. I was happy with their service, employees and the results, so I signed up for their seasonal program.


Review: Westlake, OH May 27, 2012

I called and left a message for Hoban on the Saturday of Memorial Day weekend. I was at my wits end. I could hear some sort of bugs crawling under our upstairs bedroom window. It was so loud and so many of them that it kept me up at night. I left a message and someone from Hoban returned my call on Sunday. Even though they were closed for the holiday (which I anticipated) they said they could come out first thing on Tuesday. The very nice woman who returned my call asked me some questions about the noise and frequency and dispelled all concerns that I had that my new house was infested with termites.

On Tuesday, right on time, a man from Hoban came out. He spent an hour at our house. He first came inside and of course, the bugs were dead silent when he was here. He checked the rooms I had found ants and checked the basement as well. He sprayed a bit inside, but said he would focus mainly outside. He sprayed down the entire house and spent more time in the areas I showed him where the bees and wasps had made a home. After he was done, he came back and reported that the bugs were in fact carpenter ants and that they were leaving my window sill in droves. He further pointed out other areas I should watch and get rid of an old rotting bench and tree stump because they were infested too.

The three month guarantee that if we saw another bug, they would come back free of charge put my mind at ease. We did see ants over a month later, but they were all dead. Since then, we have not had any problems. After all the research I did, I could not be happier with Hoban, their customer service, knowledge, and the price. We will definitely use Hoban every spring.


Review: Columbia Station, OH May 11, 2012

Hoban Pest Control was called and the next day they sent a technician. The technician called before he came as requested, looked around and explained what he was going to do. He also explained what to look for and call if we had anymore problems. He was prompt, professional, courteous and a pleasure to have in our home. I would highly recommend this company and will keep their phone number handy for any future needs of their service.


Review: Avon Lake, OH April 12, 2012

Due to the mild winter, I expect this summer's insect and arachnid population to be quite abundant and thought a preemptive strike would be wise this year. Based on numerous good reviews from Angie's List members, I contacted Hoban Pest Control for an estimate for spraying the exterior of the house. Since I mentioned Angie's List, I received a $10 discount. Their technician was on time and courteous. He thoroughly explained the process and what to expect. He also explained the plans available and followed up by mailing additional information about seasonal spraying and pricing, which seems to be reasonable.


Review: From Bay Village, OH November 11, 2011

At 6:00 a.m. I heard a "scratch-scratch-scratch" INSIDE my lower level bedroom wall. It just had to be little critter in there trying to get out. Not a fun wake-up call. I called Hoban Pest Control at 8:00 a.m. They were able to have one of their technicians, Brad, here by noon. Brad was efficient, personable, and knowledgeable. He was able to actually catch and remove the little field mouse within an hour. He also surveyed the exterior of my home, caulked outside openings around the air conditioner input, and set traps and put out bait in the furnace room and in the garage. Hoban provides a follow-up visit one week later. Barrett was here right on time; placed the promised hardware cloth in an open ventilation area and checked all traps. No critters. Hoban also has a 90 day guarantee and Barrett made sure that I knew about it. I am going to use Hoban again in the spring for spraying. They did a thorough and efficient job in a timely, professional manner.


Review: From Bedford, OH September 2, 2010

Bees (yellow jackets) invaded my home on 9/2/2010, we began calling around and found this service provider. Upon his arrival he introduced himself (Tim) we explained our dilemma. Tim examined the area and made a few suggestions. He performed the service and provided a 90 day guarantee. What impressed me the most was that it was near the end of the day when we contacted the service provider and we were not sure we would receive the service the same day. The lady we spoke with went above and beyond and found a technician enroute to end his day. He agreed to assist...in less than 20 minutes Tim arrived. He was the most pleasant service person to enter my home...EVER! He was extremely knowledgeable and assured us the problem would be resolved. I would HIGHLY recommend this company to anyone.


Review: From Westlake, OH July 30, 2010


Hoban found pavement ant nests and how they were getting in the corner of the patio and in the crawl space along the beam. They baited and treated the interior and exterior for pavement ants. From the time I called them with my situation on Thursday until they finished the job they were professional and courteous. I spoke with the scheduler who worked to accommodate my Friday request on Thursday. I could tell she genuinely felt bad for us in our current situation. I asked that their representative contact me about 30 minutes prior to showing up at my house and I would meet them there. They stated no problem and took my cell phone number. Friday morning I received a call at 10:30 and by 11:00am they were on property and starting their work. My husband was home and said that they were punctual, professional, knowledgeable and courteous. After a thorough treatment for pavement ants they presented our bill, which comes with a 3 month guarantee. We used our Angie's list discount and it was already taken care of when they presented the bill. Without a doubt we would recommend Hoban to others. Barrett and Brad were excellent technicians!


Review: From Avon, OH August 19, 2010

Hoban Pest Control placed bait and traps around our yard for rats.  The technician found all of the areas where the rats were entering.
Great--totally professional, excellent, took care of our rat problem. When we thought another rat hole had appeared, they came and checked and found it was probably chipmunks. We would definitely call them again.


Review: From North Ridgeville, OH September 30, 2010

Had a large yellow jacket nest removed from the attic and had a preventative treatment done to the outside of the house.  I called around 9:00AM and they arrived by noon.   Barrett cane to the door, introduced himself and shook my hand (this is very important to me when hiring someone.....it's a trust and professionalism thing). I showed him the nest and offered him two ways to access it. When he had it removed, he offered the preventative service, which I accepted. He was finished from start to finish in less than an hour.  Great Job!!


From Parma, OH June 21, 2010

I've used this company before. They are wonderful. Each year they come out to spray and handle any type of pest that's currently being bothersome. They have treated my house for different types of ants and flying insects (wasps, hornets, bees). The great thing about Hoban is that if there is a problem with insects within 90 days after they spray they come back and fix the problem with no additional charge. With the changes in weather and rain here in Cleveland, some new type of pest usually appears after initial spraying. They treat at no charge and it's wonderful.
I called. They scheduled an appointment. They called about 20 minutes before arrival. They were prompt and courteous. It was a wonderful experience.


Avon, OH June 5, 2010

I had carpenter bees drilling holes in my wood deck as well as wasp wasps building nests. Hoban sprayed the entire deck top and bottom and the wood furniture to eliminate existing bees and to deter further infestation. They also, as a courtesy, sprayed our out building to protect it from possible infestation as well.
I was very pleased with the response and service I received. I called on a Friday and they came out the very next day. The service person was friendly and informative and as a courtesy he sprayed my out building as well as my deck. I would recommend this company to anyone and I will definitely use their services again.


From Cleveland, OH December 19, 2009

Yesterday evening I saw a mouse in the kitchen. I consider myself a brave and capable person, but I could use some professional help as far as my rodent fears go. I left a message after hours and told them my story and that I had to have someone come out the next day. I barely slept that night. I waited by the phone for them to open at 8:00 and Tina called me at 8:04 a.m. She was very considerate and answered my questions. Matthew had a call at 8:00 and Tina scheduled him to come out to my house right after. She also scheduled my follow-up for the following Monday. Matthew was AWESOME. He checked EVERYWHERE. He answered my multitude of questions. He put down a ton of bait packets. He was very patient and polite. I'm pretty sure we identified the opening, which he will caulk on the return visit. He explained to me that they don't usually close the opening until the mouse has eaten the bait and then exited to die. They don't want the mouse to die inside the house. I felt so much better by the time he left and I feel confident that I will no longer have a problem. I highly recommend Hoban.

Hoban Services Inc